Join Now


BioUtah’s governance framework is designed to support an effective, mission-driven association that represents its members’ interests, creates value, demonstrates responsible financial stewardship and ensures transparent and fair decision-making procedures. BioUtah members engage directly in governance through Committees, an Advisory Board consisting of industry and subject matter experts and numerous signature events and networking opportunities.

Our Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are responsible for governing the association, including deliberating and voting on issues that impact the industry. Board members are nominated by the general membership and selected by the Board. They represent all segments of the life sciences sector and play a key role in guiding the strategic direction and growth of BioUtah.

Meagan Booth

Vice President

Mike Gottfredson


Spencer Brimley


Kirsten Whetstone

Past President

Susie Petheram

Committee Member

Professional Affiliations,

Mackenzie Johnson

Committee Member

Emerging Planners Group,

Scott Hess

Committee Member

Legislative ,

Michael Maloy

Committee Member

Book Club,

David Rodgers

Committee Member

Membership Coordinator,


Chapter President

Nicole Masson

Chapter Executive Director

Wilf Sommerkorn

Board Member

Legislative Representative,

APA Utah is Powered by

Partner Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors