Join Now

Executive Committee

Members of the APA executive committee are responsible for governing the association and the leadership of the planning profession within the State of Utah.


Kirsten Whetstone, AICP

Chapter President


Francisco Astorga, AICP

Vice President

Director of Planning and Economic Development
Bountiful City

Matt Taylor, AICP


Senior Planner
Orem City

Mike Gottfredson


Assistant Director
Duchesne County Community Development

Ted Knowlton, AICP

Past President

Deputy Director
Wasatch Front Regional Council

Judi Pickell

Chapter Executive Director

Board Members

Spencer Brimley

Board Member

Community and Economic Development Director
City of Clearfield

Zac Covington

Board Member

Sr. Regional Planner at Bear River Association of Governments (BRAG)
Bear River Association of Governments

BreAnna Cox Larson

Board Member

Citizen Planner

Michael Florence

Board Member

Planning and Economic Development Director
Lindon City

Mark McGrath, AICP

Board Member

Special Projects Manager
City of Taylorsville

Susie Petheram, AICP

Board Member

Senior Planner and Associate

Wilf Sommerkorn

Board Member

Todd Thorne

Board Member

Director of Building and Planning
Carbon County

APA Utah is Powered by

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors